Sara K. Schneider's Skin in the Game

Reflections on body, culture, and spiritual practice

Practice on “Having an Offline” While Online

Have something to eat while working at your computer. This may be nothing new for you.(I certainly can’t pretend I don’t do this. That delicious coffee- house Hot Peppermint Mocha three computers ago? Well, it had a solidifying effect under the keys of that laptop. An expensive wintertime treat!)

Variation: Have a meal over Skype with a distant relative or friend. What can you tell about how the food tastes to them?
October 13, 2010 - Posted by | Body Culture in the U.S., Insight Practices

1 Comment »

  1. Wow! I like the someone in your lap suggestion. Even I would be called to pay attention to my bodily sensations. Actually, my cat often pulls me into presence, lying face up next to me and staring until I stop to hold and pet him. He must have been sent by Buddha to help me with my meditation practice. 🙂

    Comment by Mary Bast | October 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

